Stakeholders Group

The purpose of the UF CTSI Stakeholders Group is to:

  • Facilitate clinical and translational science engagement, collaboration and participation across UF and the community;
  • Advise CTSI Director, UF Leadership and UF CTSI Executive Committee on all matters related to facilitating collaboration;
  • Support and promote the goals and activities of the CTSI;
  • Ensure two-way communications, including conveying to and from college, constituency or organization clinical and translational science related goals, needs, expertise, opportunities and activities;
  • Participate in the annual strategic planning process of the UF CTSI.

The members of the UF CTSI Stakeholders Group serve as representatives of the widely diverse and distributed colleges, institutes, and other organizations involved with UF CTSI. Please contact your organizations’ representative to provide feedback or suggestions regarding your research needs.

For further information contact Dr. David Nelson, Director, UF CTSI, at nelsodr@ufl.edu or call 352-273-8700.

Stakeholders Group

Adams, Jane
Adams, Jane
VP Univ. Relations
Government Relations
Phone: (352) 392-4574
adams@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n15693

Bender, Bradley
Bender, Bradley
Professor
Infectious Diseases and Global Medicine
Phone: (352) 374-6018
bbender@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n9442

Berger, Alan
Berger, Alan
Professor and Associate Chr
Neurology - Jacksonville
Phone: (904) 244-9922
alan.berger@jax.ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n12051

Bubb, Michael
Bubb, Michael
Associate Professor
Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology
Phone: (352) 273-5340
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n26074

Cauraugh, James
Cauraugh, James
Professor
College of Health and Human Performance
Phone: (352) 294-1623
jcaura@hhp.ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n58039

Dallery, Jesse
Dallery, Jesse
Associate Profe
Psychology
Phone: (352) 273-2182
dallery@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n26711

Ding, Mingzhou
Ding, Mingzhou
Professor
J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (352) 273-9332
mzding@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n10551

Duncan, R
Duncan, R
Associate Dean & Professor
Graduate School
Phone: (352) 392-6622
pduncan@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n8388

Elder, Jennifer
Elder, Jennifer
Professor, Associate Research Dean
College of Nursing
Phone: (352) 273-6318
elderjh@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n28175

Fillingim, Roger
Fillingim, Roger
Professor
Community Dentistry and Behavioral Science
Phone: (352) 273-5963
rfilling@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n16007

Gregory, Jesse
Gregory, Jesse
Professor
Food Science and Human Nutrition
Phone: (352) 392-1991 ext. 225
jfgy@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n45527

Jaishankar, Sobha
Jaishankar, Sobha
Assistant Vice President and Lecturer
Office of the Vice President for Research
Phone: (352) 392-8247
sjaishan@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n25385

Johnson, Julie
Johnson, Julie
Distinguished Professor
Pharmacotherapy and Translational Research
Phone: (352) 273-6007
johnson@cop.ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n66269

Nelson, David
Nelson, David
Professor
Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition
Phone: (352) 273-9500
nelsodr@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n11937

Oliverio, James
Oliverio, James
Professor & Director
Digital Worlds Institute
Phone: (352) 294-2020
oliverio@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n15349

Pahor, Marco
Pahor, Marco
Professor & Chair
Aging and Geriatric Research
Phone: (352) 294-5800
mpahor@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n12269

Rathore, Mobeen
Rathore, Mobeen
Professor and Assistant Chr
Pediatrics - Jacksonville
Phone: (904) 244-3739
mobeen.rathore@jax.ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n1336

Roberts, James
Roberts, James
Physiology and Functional Genomics
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n35753

Roberts, Stephen
Roberts, Stephen
Professor/Programs Director
Physiological Sciences
Phone: (352) 294-4514
smroberts@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n17302

Schatz, Desmond
Schatz, Desmond
Professor and Associate Chr
Pediatric Endocrinology
Phone: (352) 334-1390
schatz@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n57600

Shenkman, Elizabeth
Shenkman, Elizabeth
Professor
Health Outcomes and Policy
Phone: (352) 265-7220 ext. 86333
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n62720

Treise, Deborah
Treise, Deborah
Associate Dean
Journalism
Phone: (352) 392-6557
dtreise@jou.ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n2342

Yost, Richard
Yost, Richard
Professor
Chemistry
Phone: (352) 392-0557
ryost@ufl.edu
http://vivo.ufl.edu/individual/n18576