CTSI Research Day 2014 Poster Session

CTSI scholars, trainees and pilot project awardees present their research at a 2014 poster session in the Clinical and Translational Research Building.

The CTSI Translational Workforce Development Program serves as a hub for translational science education at UF. It provides educational opportunities that facilitate the training of clinical and basic science investigators, clinical trialists, laboratory technicians, study coordinators and other related personnel required to establish and support multi- and interdisciplinary clinical and translational researchers and research teams.

Learn more about our opportunities for:

Numerous seminars, courses and workshops are offered throughout the year.

In addition, the CTSI Academy of Research Excellence offers advanced certificate programs for UF clinical investigators and research coordinators working with human subjects, and the CTSI Mentor Academy helps strengthen the skills of current and potential research mentors.

Feel free to contact us with any questions or to discuss your career goals and how we can help.

Program Directorate

Thomas A. Pearson, MD, MPH, PhD, executive vice president for research and education at UF Health

Thomas A. Pearson, MD, MPH, PhD, executive vice president for research and education at UF Health

The Translational Workforce Development Program is led by Thomas A. Pearson, MD, MPH, PhD, KL2 principal investigator and executive vice president for research and education at UF Health. The TWD Directorate oversees all CTSI training programs and serves as the program’s primary decision-making body. The Directorate meets monthly and is advised by the KL2, TL1 and TRACTS advisory committees. In addition to Dr. Pearson, the Directorate includes:

  • Linda Behar-Horenstein, PhD, Director of Educational Development and Evaluation
  • Linda B. Cottler, PhD, MPH, Chair of the KL2 and TL1 Advisory Committees
  • Roger Fillingim, PhD, Director of Mentor Development
  • H. Robert Kolb, Director of the Research Professionals Consortium
  • Christiaan Leeuwenburgh, PhD, Director of Professional Development
  • Marian Limacher, MD, TWD Directorate Co-Chair, KL2 Program Co-Director, TRACTS Advisory Committee Chair
  • Wayne McCormack, PhD, Principal Investigator and Director of the TL1 Program
  • Folakemi Odedina, PhD, Director of Diversity
  • Ronald Shorr, MD, MS, Director of the CTSI Training and Research Academy for Clinical and Translational Science