External Advisory Committee

The purpose of the UF CTSI External Advisory Committee (EAC) is to:

  • Serve as an external advisory board to the UF CTSI and UF leadership;
  • Critically review all aspects of the UF CTSI, from administration to development and implementation of the research and training goals;
  • Visit UF CTSI annually to evaluate and advise all programs, services, goals and direction;
  • Provide written evaluation of the progress of the CTSI, identifying current strengths and weaknesses of the program and recommending corrective actions.

For further information contact Dr. David Nelson, Director, UF CTSI, at nelsodr@ufl.edu or call 352-273-8700.

External Advisory Committee

Milton Eder, PhD
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Peter J. Embi, MD, MS, FACP, FACMI
The Ohio State University

Tesheia Johnson, MBA, MHS
Yale University

Elizabeth Kidder
Deputy Secretary for Medicaid, Agency for Health Care Administration, State of Florida

Celeste Philip, MD, MPH
Surgeon General and Secretary of Health, State of Florida

Brad Pollock, PhD, MPH
University of California, Davis

Ralph Sacco, MD
University of Miami

Albert W. Wu, MD, MPH, FACP
Johns Hopkins University