Governing Board

The purpose of the CTSI Governing Board is to:

  • Appoint and evaluate the leadership of the CTSI;
  • Secure financial commitment from the university and academic health center to the CTSI;
  • Approve the institute’s strategic and financial plans and support alignment of the strategic plans and processes of UF, UF Health and UF CTSI;
  • Ensure institutional support and remove barriers to progress and serve as a resource to CTSI leadership in support of informed and effective decision making, institutional engagement and change management.

For further information contact Dr. David Nelson, Director, UF CTSI, at or call 352-273-8700.

CTSI Governing Board

no image
Guzick, David
Senior Vice President & Professor
Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Affairs
Phone: (352) 733-1701
Fax: (352) 733-1701

no image
Norton, David
Vice President for Research
Office of the Vice President for Research

no image
Good, Michael
Dean, College of Medicine
College of Medicine
Phone: (352) 273-7500
Fax: (352) 273-8309

no image
Johnson, Julie
Pharmacotherapy and Translational Research

no image
Perri, Michael
College of Public Health and Health Professions

no image
Nelson, David
Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition

no image
Shenkman, Elizabeth
Health Outcomes and Policy
Phone: (352) 294-5966