CTSI welcomes inaugural Mentor Academy members

Members of the CTSI Mentor Academy

The CTSI welcomes and congratulates the first nine investigators to join the CTSI Mentor Academy following completion of the academy’s 2013-14 Master Mentor Program.

Launched in June 2013, the CTSI Mentor Academy promotes the development of the next generation of clinical and translational scientists by promoting a culture of support for mentoring and providing training in optimizing mentoring relationships for mentors and mentees at all levels of career development. The academy’s 2014-15 Master Mentor Program began in June 2014 and concludes in May 2015.

CTSI Master Mentors

The inaugural CTSI Mentor Academy members represent five UF Health Science Center colleges:

College of Dentistry

Roger Fillingim, Ph.D., Professor, Community Dentistry and Behavioral Sciences
Ann Progulske-Fox, Ph.D., Professor, Oral Biology

College of Medicine

Sylvain Doré, Ph.D., Professor, Anesthesiology, Neurology, Psychiatry and Neuroscience
Marian Limacher, M.D., Professor, Cardiovascular Medicine
Mildred Maldonado-Molina, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Health Outcomes and Policy

College of Nursing

Jennifer Elder, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN, Professor, Health Care Environments and Systems

College of Pharmacy

Reginald Frye, Pharm.D., Ph.D., FCCP, Chair and Professor, Pharmacotherapy and Translational Research
Bin Liu, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmacodynamics

College of Public Health and Health Professions/
College of Medicine

Linda Cottler, Ph.D., M.P.H., Chair and Professor, Epidemiology